National Holstein Convention Best Bred & Owned

Alberta Holstein was happy to present the Bred & Owned awards at the 2022 National Holstein Convention, Congratulations to all the recipients!

  • Winter Calf- Benbie Bridgestone Maeve (1st), Benbie, Robella, Zimmer, Lakefield Farm, SK
  • Summer Yearling- Lovhill Stan Cream Cheese (6th), Lovholm Holsteins, SK
  • Spring Yearling- Benbie Chrome Cherise (1st), Benbie Holsteins, SK
  • Spring 2 Year Old- Robella Sidekick Skye (2nd),Robella Holsteins & Pat Conroy, SK
  • Fall 2 Year Old- Wendon Jordy Clear (2nd), Wendon Holsteins, AB
  • Junior 3 Year Old- Robella WC Tatoo Mia (3rd), Robella Holsteins & Westcoast Holsteins, SK
  • Senior 3 Year Old- Mosnang Unstopabull Karma (1st), Mosnang, Lovholm, Lucky Hill Dairy Ltd., AB
  • Mature Cow- Benbie High Octane Ciara (1st) – Benbie Holsteins, SK
  • Lifetime Component Cow- Benbie Atwood Matila(1st) – Benbie Holsteins, SK
  • Champion Bred & Owned Benbie High Octane Ciara, 1st Mature Cow- Benbie Holsteins, Caron, SK
  • Reserve Champion Bred & Owned Lovhill Lotties Lastkick, 2nd 4-Year-old- Lovholm Holsteins, Balgonie, SK
  • Junior Bred & Owned Champion Mosnang Miranda Lambert, 5th Winter Yearling, Mosnang Holsteins, Rimbey, AB
  • Reserve Junior Bred & Owned Champion Benbie Chrome Cherise, 1st Spring Yearling, Benbie Holsteins, Caron, SK

Spring 2022 Newsletter

The Spring newsletter is now available including:

2021 Provincial Awards
2022 National Convention INFO
Updated Judges List
Upcoming shows
Field Services Update

Tag Delay Notice

Jan-Mar Calendar Pages

Thank you to the Breeders and advertisers for taking part in the calendar!

Mosnang Holsteins, Chubanna Holsteins & Juno Dairy,

Cowsmopolitan Country, NutriSource & Westgen/ARC Services


Branch Awards

2021 Alberta Breeder of the Year- Mars Dairy, Stettler, AB- the Schrijver family

Herd Achievements
-Rolling herd BCA: 284-310-288
-Herd classification: 31 EX/ME, 125 VG, 139 GP
-6 Super 3’s, 3 Super 4’s & 1 Super 7 for Marsfield Denzel Kimmy EX-93-6E 4*

2021 President’s Club Cow of the Year

Deerfield Lynx Pamela- Deerfield Colony

11 Lactations
4 Superior Lactations
1 Longtime 140000 kgs
Comp BCA= 860

2021 $1000 Scholarship Recipients– Aaron Van Steekelenburg, Alana Slingerland, Rolynn Bikker & Berenda Helmus

2022 Marj Atkins Achievement Award- Ev & Marylee Simanton